1983: BIRTH OF A CONCEPT

In 1983, Michel DEBEAUX, Manager of a service station in Dijon, filed a patent for the creation of the first diesel heater without electricity to meet the needs of drivers who complain about breakdown problems due to clogging of fuel filters during periods of frost. The principle of this invention resides in the operation of an integrated thermostatic heater element. Since then the product has experienced great success with many providers including Renault Trucks (Volvo Trucks).

1986: SALE OF THE PETROL STATION

Michel DEBEAUX decided to sell his service station to devote himself fully to the marketing of his products.

Ets DEBEAUX pioneers in marketing Speed controllers.

Establishments DEBEAUX are the precursors of the market of speed regulators in France with an exclusive product sales contract for Autopilot in France.

1987: DESIGN OF EXOGEL

Establishments DEBEAUX filed a patent for the first thermostatic frost valve under the name of Exogel. This valve was quickly ACS certified (Attestation of Sanitary Conformity).

1988: SOARING COMMERCIAL DEVELOPMENT

Exogel was quickly acclaimed and very quickly won over markets with a first International presence in Belgium, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Australia and New Zealand. This clientele consisted of a mixture of individuals, artisans, manufacturers and distributors.

2011: TAKEOVER BY THE FAMILY AND

CHANGE OF NAME: SAS DEBEAUX

Michel DEBEAUX retired. The company nevertheless remains in the family fold, for his children decided to perpetuate the business under his direction. The company became an SAS and moved to Quétigny, in the business zone in the suburbs of Dijon.

2013: EXPORT DEVELOPED

Exogel continued its business development abroad. In Europe at first with new customers in Italy then in South America where Chile opened it door to us.

SAS Debeaux - Quetigny (France) : history of the compagny

1983 - LA NAISSANCE D’UN CONCEPT

En 1983, Michel DEBEAUX, gérant d'une station-service à Dijon, dépose un brevet pour la création du premier réchauffeur de diesel fonctionnant sans électricité afin de répondre aux besoins des automobilistes qui se plaignent des problèmes de pannes dus au colmatage des filtres à gasoil pendant les périodes de gel. Le principe de cette invention réside sur le fonctionnement d'un élément thermostatique intégré au réchauffeur. Depuis, le produit connaît un grand succès auprès de nombreux prestataires dont Renault Trucks (Volvo Trucks).

1986 - VENTE DE LA STATION-SERVICE

Michel DEBEAUX décide de vendre sa station-service afin de se consacrer pleinement à la commercialisation de ses produits.

Les Ets DEBEAUX, pionniers dans la commercialisation de Régulateurs de vitesse.

Les Etablissements DEBEAUX sont les précurseurs du marché des régulateurs de vitesse en France avec un contrat d'exclusivité de vente des produits Autopilote.

1987 - CONCEPTION D’EXOGEL

Les Etablissements DEBEAUX déposent un brevet pour la première vanne antigel thermostatique sous le nom d'Exogel. Cette vanne est rapidement certifiée A.C.S. (Attestation de Conformité Sanitaire).

1988 - UN DÉVELOPPEMENT COMMERCIAL RAPIDE

Exogel est vite plébiscité et s'impose très rapidement sur les marchés avec une première présence à l'international notamment en Belgique, Suisse, Luxembourg, Australie et Nouvelle-Zélande. Cette clientèle se compose à la fois de particuliers, d'artisans, d'industriels et de distributeurs.

2011 - REPRISE FAMILIALE ET CHANGEMENT DE

DÉNOMINATION SOCIALE : SAS DEBEAUX

Michel DEBEAUX part en retraite. L'entreprise reste néanmoins sous le giron familial car ses enfants ont décidé de pérenniser l'affaire en prenant sa direction. L'entreprise devient une S.A.S. et emménage à Quétigny, en zone d'activité dans la banlieue dijonnaise.

2013 - L’EXPORTATION SE DÉVELOPPE

Exogel continue son développement commercial à l'étranger. En Europe dans un premier temps avec de nouveaux clients en Italie, puis en Amérique du Sud où le Chili nous ouvre ses portes.

Société Debeaux à Quetigny (21) : histoire de la société